Ingliston Race Results


I’m trying to build an archive of Ingliston race results, because as far as I am aware no such thing exists.

I have been in contact with all likely sources within the Scottish Motor Racing Club, including past SMRC and other Ingliston-related officials, but it seems that all the official records of Ingliston race results have unfortunately been lost in the mists of time – certainly those that took place in the pre-digital age!


Smart Timing ( have records of some Ingliston meetings of the 1990’s, however it appears that no official records of earlier race meetings exist, hence my desire to create such an archive here.

I myself have kept the official race bulletins issued by the SMRC of all the races I competed in, and I know many other past competitors will have done the same, so... 


I’d encourage anyone reading this who has any Ingliston Race Results Bulletins to please contact me at the email address below with a view to including them on this page – thank you in anticipation!

I’d like to thank the following people for already contributing to this results page:

Me! (Formula Ford 1980-82)

Dave Smith (Saloons 1974)

Kenny Baird (Jack Fisher’s records 1968-1975)


Thanks everyone!


Iain Nicolson, April 2019  


October 6, Special GT


October 5, Special GT

July 13, Special GT


May 17, Formula Libre

September 13, Sports & Special GT

October 11, Special GT


April 16, Sports & GT

May 14, Sports & GT

July 23, Formula Libre


May 12, Sports & GT

July 20, Special Saloons over 1000cc (practice)

July 20, Super Saloons (practice 1)

July 21, Special Saloons over 1000cc

July 21, Special Saloons under 1000cc

July 21, Super Saloons (practice 2)

July 21, Super Saloons 

August 18, Sports & GT


April 6, Formula Ford

April 27, Formula Ford

May 11, Formula Ford

July 20, Formula Ford

September 14, Formula Ford

October 12, Formula Ford


August 15, Formula Ford


May 16, Sports & GT

July 18, Formula Libre

July 18, Sports & GT

August 15, ModSports

August 15, Saloons under 1000cc

September 12, Sports & GT

October 10, Sports & GT


May 13, Sports & GT

August 19, Sports & GT

September 16, Sports & GT

October 14, Sports & GT


May 11, Sports & GT

July 20, Production Saloons

July 20, Sports & GT

September 14, Sports & GT

October 12, Sports & GT


April 26, Formula Ford

May 17, Formula Ford

July 26, Formula Ford race 1

July 26, Formula Ford race 2

August 16, Formula Ford race 1

August 16, Formula Ford race 2

September 13, Formula Ford